Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Treasury & Investments


The Treasurer and the Investment Office are responsible for the investments of the University's endowments, pension funds and surplus cash operating funds. This office also administers the financial aspects of the endowments, including capital management, determination and budgeting of annual spending allocations, and review and approval of expenditures.

General Contact: Treasury & Investments Office
fintreas@dal.ca
Contact Name Email Phone
Colin Spinney
Treasurer
Colin.Spinney@dal.ca 902-494-8821
Nancy-Beth Foran
Assistant Treasurer
Nancybeth.Foran@dal.ca 902-494-2307
 

Investment Accounting:

Rochelle Foster
Investment Accounting Manager
Rochelle.Foster@dal.ca 902-494-1707
Jebun Chowdhury
Investment Accounting Specialist
Jebun.Chowdhury@dal.ca 902-494-3408
Cindy Bray
Endowment Accounting Specialist
Cindy.Bray@dal.ca 902-494-3352

Trevor Knocton
Banking Clerk

Bank Reconciliations
Wire Transfers
Stop Payments

Trevor.Knocton@dal.ca 902-494-1721
     

Investment Research & Analytics:

Jeff Fougere
Treasury Analyst
JeffFougere@dal.ca 902-494-2186