Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Research & Special Purpose Accounting


The Research & Special Purpose Accounting Unit of Financial Services provides financial administration for research grants and contracts awarded to the University. This Unit works closely with funding agencies, researchers, administrative units and Research Services to ensure adherence to funding guidelines and policies.

General Contact:  finres@dal.ca

Contacts Phone/Email Responsibility
Sharon Ganong
Manager, Research & Special Purpose Accounting
902-494-2529
Sharon.Ganong@dal.ca
Oversees the Research & Special Purpose Accounting group
Carolyn Phillips
Assistant Manager, Research & Special Purpose Accounting
902-494-3990
Carolyn.Phillips@dal.ca

Manages daily activity within Research & Special Purpose Accounting group

Responsible for orientation to research accounting for new researchers and research staff

Administers selected research grants

Administrators:

Bobbi Ciz
Research Grants Administrator
902-494-2513
Bobbi.Ciz@dal.ca
Agency Funded Grants - Faculties other than Medicine & Health Professions and Agriculture
Lan Nguyen
Research Grants Administrator
902-494-8358
Lan.Nguyen@dal.ca
Agency Funds Grants - Faculties of Medicine & Health Professions
Dawn Dean
Research Contract Administrator
902-494-1704
Dawn.Dean@dal.ca
Contracts - all Faculties except Agriculture
Kelly Marshall
Research Accountant
902-893-6603
Kelly.Marshall@dal.ca
Grants & Contracts; Special Purpose - Faculty of Agriculture
Allison Greenidge-Joseph
Grants Administrator
902-494-2293
AllisonG.Joseph@dal.ca
Internal Research Grants:  Administrative reporting.
Leona Perry
902-896-2412
L.Perry@dal.ca
CFI - Faculty of Agriculture; Annual Fund accounts - all campuses; and AIF/ACOA - all campuses.
Susan Veinott
Research Administrator
902-494-8352
Susan.Veinott@dal.ca
Special Purpose Funds - OTN accounts.
Shelagh Wolfe
Research Administrator
902-494-1501
Shelagh.Wolfe@dal.ca
CFI Grants - all Faculties

Support Staff:

D'Maria Fernander
Research Clerk
902-494-1702
dm579308@dal.ca
Support for the Research Unit

Crystal Parsons
Research Clerk

902-494-2286
Crystal Parsons@dal.ca
Support for the Research Unit