Research & Special Purpose Accounting


The Research & Special Purpose Accounting Unit of Financial Services provides financial administration for research grants and contracts awarded to the University. This Unit works closely with funding agencies, researchers, administrative units and Office of Research Services to ensure adherence to funding guidelines and policies.

General Contact:  finres@dal.ca

Contacts Phone/Email Responsibility
Ferial Bitar
Associate Director, Research Accounting
902-494-2513 
F.Bitar@dal.ca
Direct Operations of:
Research & Special Purpose Accounting
Capital Accounting
Emily Lowe
Manager, Financial Reporting
Emily.Lowe@dal.ca  
VACANT
Assistant Manager, Research 
902-494-3990

Manages daily activity within Research & Special Purpose Accounting group

Responsible for orientation to research accounting for new researchers and research staff

Responsible for all accounts other than Tri-Council, including Special Purpose Accounts

Bobbi Bowering
Assistant Manager, Research
902-494-2529
Bobbi.Bowering@dal.ca

Manages daily activity within Research & Special Purpose Accounting group

Responsible for the management of all Tri-Council administration & Health Research

Administrators:

Supriya D'penha
Research Grant Adminstrator
902-494-7873
Supriya.Dpenha@Dal.ca
Agency Funded Grants - Faculties other than Medicine & Health Professions and Agriculture
Lan Nguyen        Research Grants Administrator 902-494-8358
Lan.Nguyen@dal.ca
Agency Funds Grants - Faculties of Medicine & Health Professions
Dawn Dean
Research Contract Administrator
902-494-1704
Dawn.Dean@dal.ca
Contracts - all Faculties except Agriculture
Kelly Marshall
Research Accountant
902-893-6603
Kelly.Marshall@dal.ca
Grants & Contracts; Special Purpose - Faculty of Agriculture
Corinne Legere
Grants Administrator
902-494-3188
CLegere@dal.ca
Internal Research Grants:  Administrative reporting.
Leona Perry        Research Accounting
902-896-2412
L.Perry@dal.ca
CFI - Faculty of Agriculture; Annual Fund accounts - all campuses; and AIF/ACOA - all campuses.
Kyle White
Research Administrator
902-494-8352
Kyle.White@dal.ca
Special Purpose Funds
VACANT
Research Finance Officer
902-494-1501
Shelagh.Wolfe@dal.ca
CFI Grants - all Faculties

Support Staff:

Lavanya Rajagopalan
Research Clerk
902-494-2293
Lavanya.R@dal.ca
Support for the Research Unit

Crystal Parsons
Research Clerk

902-494-2286
jl608548@dal.ca
Support for the Research Unit