Research & Special Purpose Accounting


The Research & Special Purpose Accounting Unit of Financial Services provides financial administration for research grants and contracts awarded to the University. This Unit works closely with funding agencies, researchers, administrative units and Office of Research Services to ensure adherence to funding guidelines and policies.

General Contact:  finres@dal.ca

Contacts Phone/Email Responsibility
Ferial Bitar
Assistant Controller, Research & Special Purpose
902-494-2513 
F.Bitar@dal.ca
Direct Operations of:
Research & Special Purpose Accounting
Capital Accounting
Carolyn Phillips
Assistant Manager, Research 
902-494-3990
Carolyn.Phillips@dal.ca

Manages daily activity within Research & Special Purpose Accounting group

Responsible for orientation to research accounting for new researchers and research staff

Responsible for all accounts other than Tri-Council, including Special Purpose Accounts

Bobbi Bowering
Assistant Manager, Research (Acting)
902-494-2529
Bobbi.Bowering@dal.ca

Manages daily activity within Research & Special Purpose Accounting group

Responsible for the management of all Tri-Council administration & Health Research

Administrators:

Supriya D'penha
Research Grant Adminstrator
902-494-7873
Supriya.Dpenha@Dal.ca
Agency Funded Grants - Faculties other than Medicine & Health Professions and Agriculture
Lan Nguyen        Research Grants Administrator 902-494-8358
Lan.Nguyen@dal.ca
Agency Funds Grants - Faculties of Medicine & Health Professions
Dawn Dean
Research Contract Administrator
902-494-1704
Dawn.Dean@dal.ca
Contracts - all Faculties except Agriculture
Kelly Marshall
Research Accountant
902-893-6603
Kelly.Marshall@dal.ca
Grants & Contracts; Special Purpose - Faculty of Agriculture
Corinne Legere
Grants Administrator
902-494-2293
Corinne.Legere@dal.ca
Internal Research Grants:  Administrative reporting.
Leona Perry
902-896-2412
L.Perry@dal.ca
CFI - Faculty of Agriculture; Annual Fund accounts - all campuses; and AIF/ACOA - all campuses.
Vacant
Research Administrator
902-494-8352

Special Purpose Funds
Shelagh Wolfe
Research Administrator
902-494-1501
Shelagh.Wolfe@dal.ca
CFI Grants - all Faculties

Support Staff:

Lavanya Rajagopalan
Research Clerk
902-494-1702
Lavanya.R@dal.ca
Support for the Research Unit

Andalla Ndiaye (acting)
Research Clerk

902-494-2286
A.Ndiaye@dal.ca
Support for the Research Unit