Research & Special Purpose Accounting


The Research & Special Purpose Accounting Unit of Financial Services provides financial administration for research grants and contracts awarded to the University. This Unit works closely with funding agencies, researchers, administrative units and Office of Research Services to ensure adherence to funding guidelines and policies.

General Contact:  finres@dal.ca

Contacts Phone/Email Responsibility
Bobbi Bowering
Assistant Manager, Research & Special Purpose Accounting (Acting)
902-494-2529
Bobbi Bowering@Dal.ca

Manages daily activity within Research & Special Purpose Accounting group

Responsible for the management of all Tri-Council administration 

Carolyn Phillips
Assistant Manager, Research & Special Purpose Accounting
902-494-3990
Carolyn.Phillips@dal.ca

Manages daily activity within Research & Special Purpose Accounting group

Responsible for orientation to research accounting for new researchers and research staff

Responsible for all accounts other than Tri-Council, including Special Purpose Accounts

Administrators:

Supriya D'penha
Research Adminstrator
902-494-7873
Supriya.Dpenha@Dal.ca
Agency Funded Grants - Faculties other than Medicine & Health Professions and Agriculture
Allison Greenidge-Joseph Research Grants Administrator 902-494-8358
AllisonG.Joseph@Dal.Ca
Agency Funds Grants - Faculties of Medicine & Health Professions
Dawn Dean
Research Contract Administrator
902-494-1704
Dawn.Dean@dal.ca
Contracts - all Faculties except Agriculture
Kelly Marshall
Research Accountant
902-893-6603
Kelly.Marshall@dal.ca
Grants & Contracts; Special Purpose - Faculty of Agriculture
Vacant
Grants Administrator
902-494-2293

Internal Research Grants:  Administrative reporting.
Leona Perry
902-896-2412
L.Perry@dal.ca
CFI - Faculty of Agriculture; Annual Fund accounts - all campuses; and AIF/ACOA - all campuses.
Susan Veinott
Research Administrator
902-494-8352
Susan.Veinott@dal.ca
Special Purpose Funds
Shelagh Wolfe
Research Administrator
902-494-1501
Shelagh.Wolfe@dal.ca
CFI Grants - all Faculties

Support Staff:

HuiQing Kuang (Alice)
Research Clerk
902-494-1702
AliceKuang@Dal.ca
Support for the Research Unit

Crystal Parsons
Research Clerk

902-494-2286
Crystal Parsons@dal.ca
Support for the Research Unit