Controller's Office

Fintax@dal.ca HST Policy Guidlelines
Finance.Assets@dal.ca Capital Asset Accounting
Contact Name Phone/Email Responsibilities
Ferial Bitar
Controller (Acting)
902-494-2513
F.Bitar@dal.ca
 
Cassandra Robinson
Associate Director, Finance Operations
Cassandra.Robinson@dal.ca

Direct Operations of:
Student Accounts
HST Policy and Guidelines
Financial Reporting Operations
Ferial Bitar
Associate Director, Research Accounting
902-494-2513
F.Bitar@dal.ca
 
Direct Operations of:
Research & Special Purpose Accounting
Capital Accounting
Carine O'Brien
Manager, Risk & Insurance
Insurance@dal.ca Responsible for Risk Management and Insurance for the University.
Achla Rastogi
Financial Analyst
achla.rastogi@dal.ca Financial Reporting
Capital Accounting
Lease Accounting
Attribute Code Updates
Miscellaneous Accounts Receivable 
Pre-Authorized Payments
Petty Cash
Wire Transfers
Stop Payments
Umer Saleem
Tax & Compliance Analyst
umer.saleem@dal.ca

Credit/Debit Card Transactions
Credit Card Merchant Accounts
Monthly HST Return
Non-Resident Withholding Tax
PCI Compliance Advising
Payment Card Merchant Account Administration
GST/HST Returns
Charity Return
Owen MacDonald
Cashier
902-494-1723
Owen.MacDonald@dal.ca
Daily Deposits
Deposit Bags
Coin Orders