Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Budget & Insurance


The Budget Office is responsible for maintaining and monitoring the Operating Budget for the University and provide consultation and support to the budget units in the areas of accounting, policy and budget administration. It is the major University resource for ad hoc financial analysis, as well as, acts as a liaison between Financial Services, Faculties and Budget Units.

The Risk Management & Insurance Office is involved with developing risk management policies and procedures to protect the University, managing the University's insurance program and managing the recording and control of University assets.

General Contact: Budget Office finbud@dal.ca
Contacts Phone/Email Responsibility
Linda Penny
Director, Budgets and Financial Analysis
902-494-6774
Linda.Penny@dal.ca
Directs preparation of budget projections and support to the President's Budget Advisory Committee.  Oversees insurance and risk management activities and Financial Systems & Information office
Marlene Daye-Smith
Risk Management Coordinator
902-494-8356
Marlene.Daye@dal.ca
Responsible for Risk Management and Insurance for the University, non space, DFA travel and Student Employment
Christine Delodder
Budget Office Coordinator
902-494-1522
Christine.Delodder@dal.ca
Oversees the day-to-day activities within the Budget Office
Cathy Parker Budget Office Coordinator 902-893-4377
Cathy.Parker@dal.ca
Oversees the day-to-day activities within the Budget Office for the Dalhousie Agricultural Campus
 

Budget Analysts:

Yuliya Pischanker
Budget Analyst
902-494-2389
Yuliya.Pischanker@dal.ca
Responsible for Academic Units and Centres, Institutes and Special Projects and various other units.
Sam Sun
Budget Analyst
902-494-1700
Sam.Sun@dal.ca

Responsible for Administrative Units, Academic Support Units, Facilities Management and various other units.

Support Staff:

Vacant
Budget Assistant

finbud@dal.ca
Support to the Budget Office staff