Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Custodial Services

Click here to learn more about the Waste Bin Implementation Standard on the Sexton and AC Campuses. Garbage cans in offices and classrooms are being removed, and users will now be responsible for sorting their own waste daily into recycling, compost, paper and waste.

Custodial Services maintains the cleanliness of all academic, residence and administrative buildings and houses on campus.  Teams work day and evening shifts, seven days a week, excluding statutory and University holidays.

The campus custodial program consists of both regularly scheduled routines and special project assignments. Non-scheduled work will be billed to the department generating the request.

Dalhousie has a Green Cleaning Policy, which serves as a guideline for green cleaning standards and practices on the Dalhousie campuses.

Custodial Services Manager

Michael Campbell
Tel (902) 494-3652
Michael.Campbell@dal.ca

Custodial Supervisors

Craig Shelton (Hicks, LSC, Chase, Chemistry, MacDonald, University Club, Dunn, Steele Building)
Tel (902) 494-3519
Cell (902) 452-8139
cshelton@dal.ca

Juanita Haas (All campuses at night except Sexton)
Tel (902) 494-3592
Cell (902) 452-8192
jn793048@dal.ca

Carla Hill (Killam, Sub, Dalplex, McCain, Computer Science, Economics, Studley)
Tel (902) 494-3302
Cell (902) 401-5311
Carla.hill@dal.ca

Joanne Marion (All campuses – weekends)
Tel (902) 494-1221
Cell (902) 452-8170
joanne.marion@dal.ca

Cindy Murphy (Carleton and Sexton – days)
Tel (902) 494-3526
Cell (902) 452-8085
cmurphy7@dal.ca

Blair Westhaver (All Residences)
Tel (902) 494-1424
Cell (902) 452-8109
Blair.Westhaver@dal.ca