Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Staff Directory

Meet your Event & Conference Services team

Caitlyn Hutchison

Conference Coordinator, Agricultural Campus
caitlyn.hutchison@dal.ca | 902-893-4122

Caitlyn, a Dalhousie Agriculture (formerly the Nova Scotia Agricultural College) grad (BSc'10), is your main point of contact for meetings, events and overnight accommodations at the Agricultural Campus in Truro. Caitlyn is also your main point of contact for our online registration services.

Charlene Lucas

Group Coordinator
c.lucas@dal.ca | 902-494-2784

With two decades of experience on campus, Charlene is reponsible for the coordination of accommodation groups as well as our individual overnight visitors in Halifax.

Heather Sutherland

Assistant Vice-President, Ancillary Services
heather.sutherland@dal.ca | 902-494-1927

Having served the Dalhousie community for over 30 years in a variety of roles, Heather now leads the Ancillary Services team, which includes Event & Conference Services.

Julie Gillis

Food Services Director, Agricultural Campus
julie.gillis@compass-canada.com | 902-897-1952

As a long-time team member of Chartwells, Julie will help you book your banquet or wedding reception on our Agricultural Campus in Truro.

Linda Parker

Director of Residence & Conference Operations, Ancillary Services 
linda.parker@dal.ca | 902-494-8843

Having been a part of Dalhousie's residence facilities team for over 25 years, Linda directs the Event & Conference Services team.

Lyle Quinn

Manager, Business Development & Events
lyle.quinn@dal.ca | 902-494-2461

A Dalhousie alumnus (BA'14), Lyle manages the communication & marketing efforts of the department. He also serves as a special event liason to the campus community, and can assist you with booking your wedding at Dalhousie in Halifax. 

Meghan Burke

Assistant Director
meghan.burke@dal.ca | 902-494-3401

A veteran of the hospitality industry, Meghan has been at Dalhousie since 2010 and looks after Event & Conference Services in Halifax, including large conferences, groups and weddings. 

Melani Lane

Manager of Residence Operations, Agricultural Campus
melani.lane@dal.ca | 902-893-6671

Melani, a longtime Dalhousie staff member, looks after residence facilities and the Conference Services team on our Agricultural Campus in Truro.

Natalie Gibbs

Sales Manager
natalie.gibbs@dal.ca | 902-494-8876

A veteran of the hospitality sales industry, Natalie is able to assist you in the booking of your next seasonal (May to August) event or overnight group on campus.

Sherri Slate

Event & Conference Coordinator
sherri.slate@dal.ca | 902-494-3831

When it comes to meeting and event space bookings (without overnight accommodations) for external and internal clients (Campus Bookings), Sherri will see you through from booking to final invoice in Halifax.