Recent updates

» Go to news main

Changes in self‑isolation requirements for travellers arriving from within Atlantic Provinces

Posted by Staff on April 8, 2021 in Residence
Howe Hall - Fountain House
Howe Hall - Fountain House

Travellers from New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland & Labrador are not required to self-isolate upon arrival in Nova Scotia.

You may still be required to self-isolate if you are travelling to one of these other provinces from Nova Scotia. Please check the government guidelines for the province to which you will be travelling. It is expected that the “Atlantic Bubble” will be re-established later in April, providing free travel between the four Atlantic Provinces. We will post another update as soon as more information becomes available.

For more information regarding Self-Isolation in Nova Scotia, visit the Nova Scotia Government’s Coronavirus page.