News and Updates

Recent updates

Subscribe - Residence

Residence

» Full news listing

AM10_Shirreff_Hall_Bldg

Staff  –  Residence
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
On June 8, Dalhousie provided an update on the Fall 2021 term for students.
Staff  –  Residence
Monday, May 17, 2021
As of Friday, May 14, the Nova Scotia Safe Check-In process has changed for entry into the province.
Staff  –  Residence
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Move-in dates are now available for the Fall 2021 semester.
Staff  –  Residence
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
The Province of Nova Scotia announced some new province wide public health restrictions that impact our residences.
Staff  –  Residence
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Dalhousie University recently posted an update related to changing COVID-19 restrictions in the Halifax area.
Staff  –  Residence
Friday, April 16, 2021
With changes announced April 13 to self-isolation requirements between Nova Scotia and New Brunswick, it is important to understand how these apply to family members coming from New Brunswick to pick up students at Dalhousie University at the end of the semester.
Staff  –  Residence
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
The Nova Scotia Public Health has released updates to guidelines around self-isolation for travellers and testing for those self-isolating.
Staff  –  Residence
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
On April 13, Dalhousie released their plan for returning to campus this Fall via a memo to the Dal community. 
Staff  –  Residence
Thursday, April 8, 2021
The Nova Scotia Government has updated their requirements for self-isolation of travellers arriving from the other Atlantic Provinces.
Staff  –  Residence
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
The Nova Scotia Government has updated their requirements for self-isolation of travellers arriving in Nova Scotia from Newfoundland & Labrador.
View past items