Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Exchange: Departmental programs

The following department/unit-based programs are run through specific Dalhousie departments and not through the International Centre. Contact the department directly for information on admission requirements, applications, and deadlines.

 

Architecture

University of Strathclyde

Location

Scotland

Website

http://www.strath.ac.uk/engineering/architecture/

Contact information

Stephen Parcell 
Parcell@dal.ca
902-494-3908
 

University of Lisbon

Location

Lisbon, Portugal

Website

http://www.ulisboa.pt/

Contact information

Diogo Burnay
diogo.burnay@dal.ca
902-494-4128

 

Business Administration

Centre for International Trade and Transportation

 

Website http://www.dal.ca/faculty/management/schools_and_centres/centre-for-international-trade-and-transportation/citt-schools.html
Contact Information
Student Exchange Coordinator
Centre for International Trade and Transportation
Kenneth Rowe Management Building, Room 5123
6100 University Avenue
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada B3H 4R2
Phone: 902-494-2224
Email: rsbexch@dal.ca

 

Chemistry

ENSCR Renne

Location

 

France

Website

https://www.ensc-rennes.fr/english/

Contact information

Josef Zwanziger
josef.zwanziger@dal.ca
902-494-3707

 

Computer Science

Programs for Dalhousie FCS Students

Website

https://www.dal.ca/faculty/computerscience/programs/international/exchange-current-students.html

Contact information

Faculty of Computer Science
Dalhousie University
6050 University Avenue
PO BOX 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Canada
902-494-2093
inquiries@cs.dal.ca

 

Economics

Universidad Torcuato Di Tella (UTDT)

Location

 

Argentina

Website

http://www.utdt.edu/

Contact information

Talan Iscan
Talan.Iscan@Dal.Ca
902-494-6994

University of International Business and Economics (UIBE)

Location Beijing, China

Website

http://www.uibe.edu.cn/

Contact information

Barry Lesser
Barry.Lesser@Dal.Ca
902-494-1682

 

English

Newcastle University

Location

 

United Kingdom

Website

http://www.ncl.ac.uk/elll/

Contact information

Carrie Dawson
Carrie.dawson@dal.ca
902-494-6837

 

Italian

Università degli Studi di Macerata

Location Italy
Website www.unimc.it
Contact Information Katherine Stratton
K.Stratton@dal.ca
902-494-6816

 

Law

Schulich School of Law

Website

http://www.dal.ca/faculty/law/programs/jd-admissions/exchange-opportunities.html

Contact information

Schulich School of Law at Dalhousie University
Weldon Law Building
6061 University Avenue PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada B3H 4R2
t: 902.494.3495 e: lawinfo@dal.ca

 

Music

Newcastle University

Location United Kingdom

Website

http://www.ncl.ac.uk/sacs/music/about/index.htm

Contact information

Jennifer Bain
Jennifer.Bain@Dal.Ca
902-494-1142

 

Neuroscience

Maastricht University

Location The Netherlands

Website

http://www.maastrichtuniversity.nl/web/Faculties/FL.htm

Contact information

Aaron Newman
Aaron.Newman@Dal.Ca
902-494-1911

 

Political Science

University of International Business and Economics (UIBE)

Location Beijing, China

Website

http://www.uibe.edu.cn/

Contact information

Robert Finbow
robert.finbow@dal.ca
902-494-6606

 

Science

Trans-Atlantic Science Student Exchange Program

Website

http://studyabroad.unc.edu/tassep/index.cfm

Contact information

Sandra Walde
Associate Dean
Faculty of Science
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4J1
Canada
Tel: 1 (902) 494 2373
Fax: 1 (902) 494 1123
Email: asscdean.sciencel@dal.ca