Our staff

 

Dalhousie's on-campus Student Health & Wellness Centre has an interprofessional team with: nurses, doctors, social workers, a psychiatrist, counsellors, psychologists, and health promotion experts. 

In addition to our full-time staff listed below, we have part-time counsellors, sessional physicians and administrative staff. 

> Make an appointment
> Location & hours

Our Professional Counsellors

David Pilon, Ph. D. (Director)
Neera Datta, M.Sc.
Kyoko Hattori, Ph.D.
Susan Lavoie, Ph.D. (on leave)
Joanne Mills, M.A.
Marriam Abou-El-Haj, M.Sc.
Stillman Jacquard, PhD

 

Our Physicians

Dr. Glenn Andrea (Director)
Dr. Amanda Crosby
Dr. Cathy Connell
Dr. Sherry Jain
Dr. Don MacQuarrie
Dr. Amy Mallory
Dr. Karen Prokai
Dr. Katherine Robinson
Dr. Diarmaid Scully 

Psychiatrist (part-time)

Dr. Lesley Kirkpatrick
Dr. Kuli Poder

Social Workers & Case Manager

Hazel Ling | hazel.ling@dal.ca
Raquel Poley | raquel.poley@dal.ca

Student Health Promotion

Jonnie-Lyn Baron | jl.baron@dal.ca

Leadership Team


Assistant Vice-Provost, Student Affairs

Verity Turpin | verity.turpin@dal.ca

Director of Operations

Krista Cross | krista.cross@dal.ca

Director of Counselling & Psychological Services

Dr. David Pilon | david.pilon@dal.ca

Medical Director

Dr. Glenn Andrea | gandrea@dal.ca