Our staff


Dalhousie's on-campus Student Health & Wellness Centre in Halifax has an interprofessional team with: nurses, doctors, a social worker, a psychiatrist, counsellors, psychologists, and health promotion experts. 

> Make an appointment
> Location & hours

Our Professional Counsellors

David Pilon, Ph. D. (Director)
Marriam Abou-El-Haj, M.Sc.
Andrea Cameron, M.Ed.
Neera Datta, M.Sc.
Christine Frigault, M.Ed.
Kyoko Hattori, Ph.D. (on leave)
Stillman Jacquard, PhD (on leave) 
Susan Lavoie, Ph.D.
Emma Lamptey, M.S.W.
Stephanie LeBlanc, M.S.W.
Karen Lorraine, M.S.W.
Leland Maerz, M.Ed.
Fiona McAdam, M.S.W.
Joanne Mills, M.A.
Heather Patterson, PsyD
Gary Porter, M.Ed.
Gillian Thorpe, M.Ed.
Juliana Wiens, M.Ed.

Administrative Support:
Claudette LeRoux

 

 

 

Our Physicians

Dr. Glenn Andrea (Director)
Dr. Amanda Crosby
Dr. Cathy Connell
Dr. Sherry Jain
Dr. Eunice Kim
Dr. Don MacQuarrie
Dr. Amy Mallory
Dr. Andrew Mikhail
Dr. Karen Prokai
Dr. Katherine Robinson
Dr. Diarmaid Scully 

Sessional Physicians
Dr. Erin Awalt
Dr. Jenna Dickson
Dr. Jacqueline Stewart

Administrative Support:
Angelique Sherwood

Nurses
Shay Khadikin
Natalie White

Administrative Support:
Sharon Card

Clinical Nurse Manager: Kimberly Martell | kimberly.martell@dal.ca


Psychiatrist (part-time): 
Dr. Kuli Poder, Dr. Aaron Keshen


Social Worker & Case Manager: Hazel Ling | hazel.ling@dal.ca


Student Health Promotion: Jonnie-Lyn Baron | jl.baron@dal.ca
 

Communications Specialist: Kristie Gillis | kristie.gillis@dal.ca

 

Leadership Team


Assistant Vice-Provost, Student Affairs

Verity Turpin | verity.turpin@dal.ca

Director of Counselling & Psychological Services

Dr. David Pilon | david.pilon@dal.ca

Medical Director

Dr. Glenn Andrea | gandrea@dal.ca

Director of Operations

Krista Cross | krista.cross@dal.ca