Our staff

 

Dalhousie's on-campus Student Health & Wellness Centre has an interprofessional team with: nurses, doctors, a social worker, a psychiatrist, counsellors, psychologists, and health promotion experts. 

In addition to our full-time staff listed below, we have part-time counsellors, sessional physicians and administrative staff. 

> Make an appointment
> Location & hours

Our Professional Counsellors

David Pilon, Ph. D. (Director)
Marriam Abou-El-Haj, M.Sc.
Neera Datta, M.Sc.
Christine Frigault, M.Ed.
Kyoko Hattori, Ph.D. (on leave)
Stillman Jacquard, PhD
Susan Lavoie, Ph.D.
Leland Maerz, M.Ed.
Joanne Mills, M.A.
Heather Patterson, PsyD

 

Our Physicians

Dr. Glenn Andrea (Director)
Dr. Amanda Crosby (on leave)
Dr. Cathy Connell
Dr. Sherry Jain
Dr. Eunice Kim
Dr. Don MacQuarrie
Dr. Amy Mallory
Dr. Karen Prokai
Dr. Katherine Robinson
Dr. Diarmaid Scully 

Sessional Physicians:
Dr. Erin Awalt
Dr. Jenna Dickson
Dr. Hilaire Dufour
Dr. Jacqueline Stewart

Clinical Nurse Manager: Emma Roberts | emma.roberts@dal.ca


Psychiatrist (part-time): 
Dr. Kuli Poder


Social Worker & Case Manager: Hazel Ling | hazel.ling@dal.ca


Student Health Promotion: Jonnie-Lyn Baron | jl.baron@dal.ca
 

Communications Specialist: Kristie Gillis | kristie.gillis@dal.ca

 

Leadership Team


Assistant Vice-Provost, Student Affairs

Verity Turpin | verity.turpin@dal.ca

Director of Counselling & Psychological Services

Dr. David Pilon | david.pilon@dal.ca

Medical Director

Dr. Glenn Andrea | gandrea@dal.ca

Director of Operations

Krista Cross | krista.cross@dal.ca