Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Our staff

 

Dalhousie's on-campus Student Health & Wellness Centre has an interprofessional team with: registered nurses, an advanced practice nurse, doctors, social workers, a psychiatrist, counsellors, registered psychologists, and health promotion experts. 

In addition to our full-time staff listed below, we have part-time counsellors, sessional physicians and administrative staff. 

> Make an appointment
> Location & hours

Our Professional Counsellors

Neera Datta, M.Sc. 
Kyoko Hattori, Ph.D.
Maggie Khouri M.A.
Susan Lavoie, Ph.D. (on leave)
Joanne Mills, M.A. (Director)
Heather Patterson, Psy.D. 

 

Our Physicians

Dr. Glenn Andrea (Director)
Dr. Amanda Crosby
Dr. Cathy Connell
Dr. Sherry Jain
Dr. Don MacQuarrie
Dr. Amy Mallory
Dr. Karen Prokai
Dr. Katherine Robinson
Dr. Diarmaid Scully 

Psychiatrist (part-time)

Dr. Lesley Kirkpatrick
Dr. Kuli Poder

Manager, Nursing & Student Wellness Outreach

Christina Elgee | christina.elgee@dal.ca 

Social Worker & Case Manager

Hazel Ling | hazel.ling@dal.ca 

Leadership Team


Assistant Vice-Provost, Student Affairs

Verity Turpin | verity.turpin@dal.ca

Director of Operations

Emily Huner | emily.huner@dal.ca 

Director of Counselling & Psychological Services

Joanne Mills | joanne.mills@dal.ca 

Medical Director

Dr. Glenn Andrea | gandrea@dal.ca