Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Chaplains


Dalhousie Chaplains

Buddhist (Soto Zen)

Rev. Unzan Tesshin James Smith
Mokurai Silent Thunder Order (Matsuoka Lineage)
Email: Rev.James.Smith@Dal.Ca

Christian (Anglican)

Rev. Dr. Gary Thorne
Priest-in-Charge of the Chapel at King's College
Email: gthorne@eastlink.ca

Christian (Baptist)

Rev. Jenny Drewitz
First Baptist Church, Halifax
Email: jennycsinos@fbchalifax.ca

Christian (Lutheran)

Clement Mehlman
Lutheran Church of the Resurrection
Email: cmehlman@dal.ca

Christian (Pentecostal)

Jordan Cameron 
Email: jordan@faithhalifax.org 

Christian (United Church of Canada)

Robyn Brown-Hewitt
Email: Robyn.Brown-Hewitt@dal.ca


 

Associate Chaplains

Baha'i

Dr. Joanne Langley
Baha'i Community
Phone: 902.425.8188
Email: jmlangle@dal.ca

Buddhist (Shambhala)

Timothy Addison
Shambhala Buddhist Community
Phone: 902.494.2287
Email: ocean.time@gmail.com

Hindu

Dr. S. Swaminathan
Hindu Temple priest
Phone: 902.494.3864 (office)
Phone: 902.423.4350 (home)
Email: swami@mathstat.dal.ca 

Jewish (Conservative)

Rabbi Raysh Weiss
Shaar Shalom Congregation
Phone: 902.423.5848 (office)
Email rabbirayshweiss@gmail.com
Email: shaarshalom@eastlink.ca
Website: theshaar.ca

Jewish (Orthodox)

Rabbi Yakov Kerzner
Rabbi at Beth Israel Synagogue
Phone: 902.422.1302
Email: yakovkerzner@rogers.com
Email: rabbi@thebethisrael.com

Muslim (Shi'a)

Imam Syed Mohammad Shah
Al Rasool Islamic Society
Phone: 902.405.0164
Email: syedaqeel@hotmail.com

Muslim (Sunni)

Imam Dr. Jamal Badawi
Phone: 902.445.2494
Email: jamalbadawi1@gmail.com