Chaplains


Dalhousie Chaplains

The Chaplains at Dalhousie Multifaith Services are here to support you! Some are available through office hours on campus. ALL are accessible via email or phone.

Coordinating Chaplain:

Robyn Brown-Hewitt (she/her/Rev)
Campus Minister, The United Church of Canada
Phone: 902.670.1617
Email: Robyn.Brown-Hewitt@dal.ca

Baha'i

Dr. Joanne Langley
Baha'i Community
Phone: 902.425.8188
Email: jmlangle@dal.ca

Buddhist (Shambhala)

Kathryn Heckman
Shambhala Buddhist Community
Phone: 902.478.0992
Email: Kathryn.Anne.Heckman@gmail.com
Website: Halifax.shambhala.org

Buddhist (Soto Zen)

Rev. Unzan Tesshin James Smith
Phone 902.852.4323
Email: tesshinjamessmith@gmail.com

Christian (Anglican)

Father Ranall Ingalls – Duty Chaplain
Priest-in-Charge of the Chapel at King's College
Email: lr227742@dal.ca
Website: kingschapel.ca

Christian (Baptist)

Arla Johnson – Duty Chaplain
First Baptist Church Halifax
Email: aj@jdshore.ca
Website: fbchalifax.ca

Christian (Lutheran)

Rev. Dr. Kimber McNabb
Lutheran Church of the Resurrection
Email: revkimbermcnabb@gmail.com
Website: halifaxlutheranchurch.com

Christian (Pentecostal)

Jordan Cameron
Faith City Church
Email: Jordan.Cameron@dal.ca
Website: faithhalifax.org

Christian (Roman Catholic)

Fr. Craig Cameron – Duty Chaplain
Archdiocese of Halifax-Yarmouth
Phone: 902.429.9800 ext 401
Email: craig_cameron@live.ca
Website: www.halifaxyarmouth.org

Hindu

Dr. S. Swaminathan
Hindu Temple priest
Phone: 902.423.4350
Email: swami@mathstat.dal.ca
Website: hindutemple-halifax.org

Indigenous

George Doyle-Bedwell
Pipe Carrier, Mi’kmaw Tradition
Email: georgedoylebedwell@gmail.com

Jewish (Conservative)

Rabbi Gary Karlin
Shaar Shalom Congregation
Phone: 902.423.5848
Email: rabbi@theshaar.ca
Website: theshaar.ca

Jewish (Orthodox)

Rabbi Yakov Kerzner
Rabbi at Beth Israel Synagogue
Phone: 902.422.1301
Email: rabbi@thebethisrael.com
Website: thebethisrael.com

Muslim (Sunni)

Imam Dr. Jamal Badawi
Phone: 902.445.2494
Email: jamalbadawi1@gmail.com

Universalist Unitarian

Norm Horofker
Email: nhorofker@aol.com