2022 Honorary Degree Recipients

Spring 2022 Honorary Degree Recipients


Ruma Bose

A leader in entrepreneurship and humanitarianism

Elizabeth Fountain

Philanthropist and community-builder



James Leo (Jim) Hanlon

Convener and champion of the ocean technology sector

Bonnie Henry

Provincial health officer and globally accomplished health leader

George Mencher

International leader in audiology and hearing loss

Pamela Palmater

Lawyer, educator, activist and author

Chief Terry Paul

Chief of the Membertou First Nation and CEO of the Membertou Development Corporation

Jim M. Spatz

Philanthropist and executive chairman of Southwest Properties Limited