2021 Honorary Degree Recipients

Spring 2021 Honorary Degree Celebration

The Spring 2021 Honorary Degree Celebration program is also available for viewing.

Guy Berthiaume

Librarian and Archivist of Canada Emeritus. Accomplished scholar and administrator.


The Honourable John Buchanan

Premier. Senator. Proud Nova Scotian.



Mary Deacon

Chair of the Bell Let’s Talk mental health initiative.

Steven Strogatz

Extraordinary mathematician, first-class educator and exceptional communicator.

Rachel Thibeault

Recognized community developer, humanitarian, activist, justice-seeker and scholar.