Dean's Office Team


FASS Administration - Dean's Office

Dr. Robert Summerby-Murray 
Dean, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences
E-mail: fassdean@dal.ca           
Telephone: 902-494-1439

Cathy Smith
Dean's Assistant
E-mail: cathy.smith@dal.ca
Telephone: 902-494-1439
Dr. Krista Kesselring
Associate Dean Academic
E-mail: fassadac@dal.ca
Telephone: 902-494-1254
Dr. Julia Wright
Associate Dean Research
E-mail: julia.wright@dal.ca 
Telephone: 902-494-6902
Dr. David Matthias
Assistant Dean, Student Matters
E-mail: asstdeanfass@dal.ca
Telephone: 902-494-6898

Dr. Gary Kynoch
Assistant Dean,
Academic Integrity Officer
E-mail: gary.kynoch@dal.ca
Telephone: 902-494-3667

Sylvia Nielsen
Faculty Administrator
E-mail: sylvia.nielsen@dal.ca
Telephone: 902-494-1441
Dr. Sarah-Jane Corke
Faculty Secretary
Email:  sarah-jane.corke@dal.ca
Telephone:  902-494-2099

Vacant
Alumni, Communications &
Donor Relations Officer
E-mail:
Telephone: 902-494-6288

Stephen Harding
Director of Development
Email: Stephen.Harding@dal.ca
Telephone: 902-494-4576

Paulette Chiasson
Assistant to Administrator
& to Associate Dean Academic
E-mail: paulette.chiasson@dal.ca
Telephone: 902-494-2843

Norma Ranieri 
Assistant to Assistant Dean, Student Matters & to Assistant Dean, AIO. Receptionist
E-mail: n.ranieri@dal.ca 
Telephone: 902-494-1440